CRYSTALS | VESSELS | DIDGERIDOO |  HARPE | LYRE

THE QUARTZOPHONE® L1 (crystal lyre)

“Mine Cristal…

Where sound and crystalline frequencies bring well-being.”

IMG_4035

Introduction

Gaudry Normand, inventor of Quartzophone® instruments, presents the Quartzophone L1. Inspired by the ancient Greek lyre and using a new high-tech process of thermoforming, it is the perfect mariage of old and new. With its luminous transparency, refined curves and slim profile this is an extremely elegant instrument. According to some art critics, this instrument is a beautiful work of art and should be exhibited in museums!

Extraordinary sound

The Quartzophone L1 has eight pure quartz crystal tubes (99.9% SiO2). The tubes are perfectly and harmoniously tuned to the 7 notes plus octave of the C major scale, with in 432 Hz or in 442 Hz.

Note: the Quartzophone L1 is precisely tuned and it will stay permanently in tune, whatever the ambient climatic conditions (temperature, humidity, etc.).

Petite Harpe 2-1 FINAL (3)

The extraordinary sound of the Quartzophone L1 is based on our patented system. This unique mechanism is composed of several elements, including tension-adjusting keys or screws, two continuous strings in an angular, zigzag pattern and slender metal pins specifically designed to support the strings and the tubes. This allows the tubes to oscillate freely – even while they remain exactly centred between the pins – creating a pure, divine sound!

The strikers are another of our unique inventions: we make them in a material that has a specific density, mold them into a rounded shape, then cover them by hand with a special felt. This design prevents harsh striking noises when playing, and facilitates creating pure, cristaline, nourishing and sweet sounds. By simply tapping lightly on the tubes and by gliding the striker over several tubes, you can easily create a sustained synergy of sound, a crystal symphony!

The L1: a new version of the crystal lyre

Recently we have developed a new and improved version of the Quartzophone L1. In addition to its curved shape, the transparent acrylic frame is now arced as well. This beautiful, 3-D shape is ergonomical: holding and playing the instrument is now easier than ever. This unique model is of the highest quality on every level; no details have been overlooked. For example, the frame is perfectly polished and the edges are expertly beveled. What’s more, the handle fits your hand perfectly and makes the instrument very comfortable to hold.

Technical details

A very light instrument, the L1 weighs only 3.9 pounds (1.8 kilograms). It measures approximately 20 inches high (51 cm). The unique design of the frame – a single, seamless, curved form – makes the frame ultra resistant, almost invincible!

The L1 comes with two strikers, a transparent presentation stand (2 pieces that can be separated for travel) and a padded, soft-sided case. On the custom-designed case you will find our Quartzophone trademark as well as pockets designed specially for carrying the accessories.

Like the H1, the L1 is a Quartzophone-brand instrument, handmade exclusively in Canada, in the crystal workshop of Mine Cristal, Bonsecours, Quebec. Each instrument is engraved with our trademark and a unique serial number. () We give a one-year guarantee on each instrument.

Note: we also produce deluxe, limited edition models (eg. 24-tube models, models with gold- and titanium-plated tubes, etc.). Contact us for more information.

Modèles Lyre & Harpe, 2017

Different ways to play

The Quartzophone L1 is very easy to play; both beginners and professional musicians tell us they are happy about this. You can play it while holding it against ones’ chest with one hand and steadying it against your shoulder; this allows for free and easy movement while holding the instrument. Try waltzing with the instrument or making back-and-forth movements; this produces amazing Doppler-like effects! You can also play it upright on its stand or laid horizontally on a table; in this case you can use both strikers.

The L1 is a versatile instrument and can be used in many different contexts: for its acoustic quality, as a musical instrument, for therapy and to facilitate meditation.

Patented

These unique instruments are protected in many countries by many patents, including both design and mechanical patents.

How to order

Come to our store when we hold one of our special event days (see the Schedule page) or you can take a private appointment to come in and try out this divine instrument. We keep the L1 in stock at all times.

Do you live far away from Bonsecours? Contact us to have an instrument sent directly to your door, or to find out how to contact an authorized distributor  near you.

Note to retailers: if you are interested in becoming an authorized retailer, please conact us.

Special Event Days

Why not come experience crystal musical instruments at a Unison® concert? Visit the Schedule page to see when the next concerts will be held.

Everyone on our mailing list is notified about upcoming special events at Mine Cristal. To add your name to our mailing list and be the first to know, contact us. You can also follow us on Facebook (link to the left).

See photos of the Quartzophone L1.

Quartzophone instructions

 Here is a video of “Grace,” an original composition based on “Amazing Grace,” played on the Quartzophone L1 (crystal lyre) by Pauline Normand.

 Here is a video of Pauline Normand playing the Quartzophone L1 (crystal lyre) and the crystal vessels (singing bowls). Do you recognize the well-known musical themes, interwoven into this original composition?

Quartzophone and Unison are registered trademarks of Mine Cristal.

All rights reserved © Mine Cristal inc.

Imprimer | Print
Mine Cristal

CRISTAUX | VAISSEAUX | DIDGERIDOO | HARPE | LYRE

LE QUARTZOPHONE L1 (LYRE DE CRISTAL)

 « Mine Cristal :

Là où le son et les vibrations cristallines sont porteurs de bien-être. »

IMG_4035

Introduction

L’inventeur des instruments Quartzophone®, Gaudry Normand nous offre ici son Quartzophone L1. Inspiré de la lyre antique de la Grèce et des nouvelles technologies de thermoformage, il se veut un mariage parfait de l’ancien et du nouveau. Ses courbes raffinées ont une élégance inégalée et son apparence est d’une transparence lumineuse. Fait intéressant, plusieurs disent de cet instrument que : « Son esthétisme est digne des grands musées »!

Un son extraordinaire

Le Quartzophone L1 comporte huit tubes de cristal de quartz pur à 99,9 % de silice (SiO2). Ces tubes sont accordés parfaitement et harmonieusement aux sept notes et l’octave de la gamme en DO majeur, soit en 432 Hz ou en 442 Hz.

Notez que le Quartzophone L1 est accordé avec grande précision à tout jamais, peu importe qu’il soit bougée ou que les conditions environnementales changent (température, humidité, etc.).

Petite Harpe 2-1 FINAL (3)

Le son extraordinaire du Quartzophone L1 est fondé sur notre système breveté. Ces mécanismes uniques comprennent entre autres, des clés ou des vis de réglage de tension, deux cordes en continu à motif en zigzag angulaire, ainsi que des chevilles fines, spécialement conçues pour bien soutenir les cordes. Cela permet aux tubes d’osciller librement – tout en restant bien centrés entres les chevilles – et de créer ainsi un son pur et divin ! 

Nos maillets sont uniques. Nous les fabriquons avec une matière à densité particulière, dans la forme d’une boule ronde, qui est ensuite feutrée. Ceci permet de minimiser les bruits de frappe indésirables, produisant ainsi des sons purs, cristallins, chaleureux et doux. En donnant de simples tapements légers sur plusieurs notes et en glissant le maillet sur les tubes, le joueur peut créer une synergie de sons, une véritable symphonie de cristal.

Le L1 : la nouvelle version de la lyre de cristal

Une nouvelle version améliorée du Quartzophone L1 est disponible depuis peu. En plus d’être courbé, le cadre en acrylique transparent est maintenant arqué. Cette belle forme 3-D lui confère une ergonomie accrue : cela facilite la manipulation et le jeu de l’instrument. Ce modèle unique en son genre est de la plus haute qualité et aucun détail n’a été épargné. Par exemple, le cadre est parfaitement poli et les bordures sont biseautées. De plus, la tenue en main est des plus confortable : la forme de la poignée a été spécifiquement conçue pour épouser parfaitement la main.

Détails techniques

Léger, le L1 pèse seulement 1,8 kg (3,9 livres). Il mesure environ 51 cm de haut (20 pouces). La conception unique du cadre – courbé et fait d’une pièce – rend le cadre ultra résistant, quasi invincible!

Chaque instrument vient avec deux maillets, un socle transparent (2 morceaux qui se détachent pour le transport) et un étui rembourré à parois souples. À l’extérieur de l’étui fait sur mesure pour l’instrument, on retrouve notre marque de commerce Quartzophone en avant puis en arrière il y a des pochettes conçues spécifiquement pour transporter les accessoires.

Tout comme le modèle H2 (harpe) le modèle L1 (lyre) est un instrument de marque Quartzophone, fabriqué à la main, exclusivement au Canada, dans l’atelier du cristal de Mine Cristal à Bonsecours, Québec. Chaque instrument Quartzophone est gravé avec la marque de commerce, ainsi qu’un numéro de série unique. () Nous offrons une garantie d’un an sur tous nos instruments.

Note : nous produisons aussi des modèles de haute gamme à tirage limité (modèles à 24 tubes, modèles à tubes plaqués en or ou en titanium, etc.). Contactez-nous pour plus d’information.

Modèles Lyre & Harpe, 2017

Plusieurs façons de le jouer

Le Quartzophone L1 est facile à jouer et grandement apprécié par les néophytes et les musiciens professionnels. Il peut être joué en la soutenant d’une main et en l’appuyant contre l’épaule; cela permet de se déplacer aisément et de bouger son instrument par des mouvements de va-et-viens. Ceci produit des sons étonnants à effet Doppler. L’instrument peut aussi être joué avec les deux maillets, directement sur son socle ou à plat sur une table.

Cet instrument peut être utilisé aussi bien à des fins sonores, musicales, thérapeutiques et pour faciliter la méditation.

Breveté

Ce nouvel instrument unique est protégé à travers le monde par des brevets, incluant des brevets de design et de mécanisme.

Commander

Passez nous voir lors de l’un de nos évènements spéciaux (voir la page Horaire) ou prenez rendez-vous en privé, afin de venir essayer et entendre cet instrument divin. Nous gardons le Quartzophone L1 en stock en tout temps.

Demeurez-vous au loin ? Contactez-nous pour recevoir un instrument envoyé directement chez vous, ou pour trouver le détaillant le plus près de vous.

Note aux détaillants : pour devenir un détaillant autorisé, veuillez nous contacter.

Évènements spéciaux

Faites l’expérience des instruments de musique en cristal en assistant à un concert Unison®. Voir la page Horaire pour les dates des prochains concerts.

Nous annonçons des journées d’évènement spécial en envoyant un courriel aux intéressés. Si vous désirez vous rajouter sur notre liste d’envoi et ainsi recevoir de nos nouvelles, contactez-nous. Vous pouvez aussi nous suivre sur Facebook (lien à gauche).

Voir les photos du Quartzophone L1.

Instructions Quartzophone

 Voici le vidéo « La Grâce, » une composition originale basée sur « Grâce Étonnante », jouée par Pauline Normand sur le Quartzophone L1 (lyre de cristal).

 Voici Pauline Normand qui joue le Quartzophone L1 (lyre de cristal) et les vaisseaux de cristal (bols chantants). Reconnaissez-vous les thèmes musicaux bien connus, imbriqués dans cette composition originale?

Quartzophone et Unison  sont des marques de commerces de Mine Cristal inc.

Tous droits réservés © Mine Cristal inc.

Imprimer | Print
Mine Cristal